Features

Overview of all SmartCMDB functions

Flexible Data Model

The CMDB can be adapted flexibly and standardized to your individual needs. See at a glance what is important to you.

Flexible Data Model

The data organization of the Smart CMDB has a uniquely flexible structure. All objects in the database display CIs (configuration elements). This highly flexible data model enables all CIs (e.g. hardware, users, tickets, etc.) with their attributes and relations to be related to each other in any way. The Smart CMDB is able to adapt individually to your structures by freely defining the CI types and their attributes. Since the CMDB database is available in normalized form, it is particularly easy to build individual CMDB structures.

Furthermore, the Smart CMDB contains predefined structure trees for standard contexts (e.g. hardware, software, etc.). These can be used “ready-to-use”, modified or even discarded. Intelligent inheritance concepts, an extensive authorization system and consistent lifecycle models simplify the structure and operation of the smart CMDB considerably.

Auto-Discovery

Auto-Discovery fills your CMDB fully automatically. The integrated monitoring continuously records status information and changes. All objects, their properties and status are thus always up-to-date and centrally available.

Cloud Asset Discovery

With Cloud Asset Discovery, data from the various components of your cloud provider (Azure, Google, AWS, etc.) can be easily read out. The data is stored as CIs in the SmartCMDB according to a defined mapping structure.

Manual Import

REALTECH SmartCMDB has standard import functions for various data formats (e.g. XML, Excel, CMDBf) in combination with efficient mapping functionality.

Mapping

The REALTECH SmartCMDB has a mapping functionality for the unambiguous assignment of data and status information from external data sources to the CIs and attributes in the CMDB.

Normalization

The CMDB normalizes or standardizes all infrastructure data that is scanned and captured by Auto-Discovery. Thus, data and information of a heterogeneous IT infrastructure data can be compared and evaluated immediately.

Features

Alle Funktionen der SmartCMDB in der Übersicht

Flexibles Datenmodell

Die REALTECH SmartCMDB basiert auf einem hoch flexiblen Datenmodell (alle Objekte sind CIs, Zuordnungen können beliebig gesetzt werden) und unterstützen diverseste Datentypen. Dies ermöglicht eine realitätsgetreue Abbildung des Geschäftsumfeldes.

Flexibles Datenmodell

Die Datenorganisation der SmartCMDB ist einzigartig flexibel aufgebaut. Alle Objekte der Datenbank stellen CIs (Konfigurationselemente) dar. Dieses hoch flexible Datenmodell erlaubt alle CIs (z.B. Hardware, Personen, Tickets, u.v.m) mit Ihren Attributen und Relationen beliebig zueinander in Bezug zu setzen. Die SmartCMDB ist in der Lage, sich individuell Ihren Strukturen anzupassen, indem die CI-Typen und deren Attribute frei definierbar sind. Da die Datenbasis der CMDB in normalisierter Form vorliegt, gelingt der Aufbau von individuellen CMDB-Strukturen besonders einfach.

Daneben enthält die SmartCMDB vorgefertigte Strukturbäume für Standardzusammenhänge (z.B. Hardware, Software, usw.). Diese können „Ready-to-Use“ genutzt, modifiziert oder auch verworfen werden. Intelligente Vererbungskonzepte, ein ausgedehntes Berechtigungswesen und konsequente Lebenszyklusmodelle vereinfachen stark den Aufbau und Betrieb der smartCMDB.

Auto-Discovery

Durch die Auto-Discovery wird Ihre SmartCMDB voll automatisiert befüllt. Dabei erfasst das integrierte Monitoring kontinuierlich Statusinformationen und -veränderungen. Sämtliche Objekte, deren Eigenschaften und Status sind somit stets aktuell und zentral verfügbar.

Cloud Asset Discovery

Mit dem Cloud Asset Discovery können Daten aus den verschiedenen Komponenten Ihres Cloudanbieters (Azure, Google, AWS etc.) einfach ausgelesen werden. Die Daten werden gemäß einer festgelegten Mapping-Struktur als CIs in der SmartCMDB hinterlegt.

Manueller Import

Die REALTECH SmartCMDB verfügt über Standard Import-Funktionen für verschiedenste Datenformate (z. B. XML, Excel, CMDBf) in Kombination mit einer effizienten Mapping-Funktionalität.

Mapping

Die REALTECH SmartCMDB verfügt über eine Mapping-Funktionalität für die eindeutige Zuordnung von Daten und Status-Informationen der externen Datenquellen auf die CIs und Attribute in der CMDB.

Normalisierung

Die REALTECH SmartCMDB normalisiert bzw. standardisiert alle IT-Infrastrukturdaten, die von der Discovery-Funktion automatisch erfasst werden. Damit werden Daten und Informationen einer heterogenen IT-Infrastruktur sofort miteinander vergleich- und bewertbar.